Welcome!

April 6, 2012 Comments Off on Welcome!

Okay, I admit it. This is my second attempt at a blog. The first one still exists on a different blogging forum, only because I can’t figure out how to disable it. (The word ‘technopeasant’ was coined to describe me.) But it took me two attempts to get the hang of Twitter (follow me @CollinsMandy) so I’m hoping the same will apply here.

So, what can you expect? Well, a variety of things. I write about health for a living, and teach business and creative writing too. So there’s that. But I’m also a mother, so there are bound to be parenting issues that vex me. And I’m something of an amateur foodie. I’m writing a novel. I’m relearning how to play the piano. I run Brownie and Girl Guide groups. I’m a voracious reader. Secretly, I think I’d make a great professional organiser.¬†And there are probably some things I’ve left out.

Essentially, I’ll write about what interests me. It won’t be consistent or regular; I’ll just write what I like, when I like. And I hope you’ll like it too.

Tagged:

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Welcome! at mandycollinswriter.

meta

