All in the framily

July 17, 2014 § 8 Comments

I came across a wonderful term the other day: framily. I forget who coined it, so please forgive me if I’m plagiarising. But it’s a term that describes those friends who feel like family – in a positive way, not the annual-bickering-at-the-Christmas-table kind of way.

Cherish those people. Because, believe me, when the chips are down, they are the ones who will stand by you, cry with you, pick you up off the floor, put up with tears and snot and the ugly cry, help you carry furniture, bring you a meal, send you a picture to make you smile, or just buy you a cup of coffee and give you a hug. I’ve realised this week how big my framily is, and it has completely overwhelmed me.

So even if you only have one person in your life like that, cherish them. And be their framily when they need you.

 

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 8 Responses to All in the framily

What’s this?

You are currently reading All in the framily at mandycollinswriter.

meta

