Choices

December 3, 2014 § 5 Comments

I’ve had a really hard year, and it ain’t over yet. And if the difficult things in life are what grow us, then I ought to be ten feet tall.

Instead, tonight, I’m feeling depleted and worn down by life, and at the very end of my very threadbare tether. But I will go to bed shortly, and sleep, and then I’ll get up again tomorrow and keep going, just putting one foot in front of the other and doing my very best to do what I need to do.

Because some of the choices I’ve made recently are hard ones. Damn hard. They have far-reaching consequences, and life is pretty uncomfortable in parts at the moment.

But buried beneath the layers of exhaustion is a deep sense of peace. And when I’m not tired, I’m actually happier than I’ve been for a very long time.

And that tells me everything I need to know.

Tagged: , ,

§ 5 Responses to Choices

What’s this?

You are currently reading Choices at mandycollinswriter.

meta

