Initial feedback from Vodacom

September 2, 2015 § 5 Comments

There was a huge response to my last blog, so I feel it’s important I provide some feedback. I received a phone call from Tshepo Ramodibe, and a follow up email resolving my small issue with data, which is in the screenshot below.

Screenshot 2015-09-02 08.13.21

However, as I said to Tshepo on the phone, while I’m grateful that he has resolved my issues, it’s outrageous that I had to go to these lengths to get some basic customer service. And given that thousands of people have had much more serious data and customer service issues, we need some answers. So I sent this response to him:

Screenshot 2015-09-02 09.01.38

And now we wait to see what the response will be. Please continue to share these posts so that as many people as possible can get the feedback – the more noise we make, the harder it will be for them to ignore our displeasure.

Tagged: , ,

§ 5 Responses to Initial feedback from Vodacom

  • Gabby says:

    I will share with pleasure – I too have recently been a victim of shocking customer service with absolutely no response to my complaints and no records of my conversations. I am a big spender with Vodacom and am treated with a “could care less” attitude. Shocking!

    Like

  • Di Atherton says:

    Vodacom’s coverage and general customer service sucks. We have complained endlessly over the past two years about the shocking cell signal here. We get a reference number, a couple of “we are working on it” and then deathly silence. It took my husband 45 minutes yesterday to speak to someone about making an arrangement to pay our account by the 7th. He was passed from pillar to post and spoke to about 10 different people. Ridiculous.

    Like

  • tim says:

    Good luck Mandy, I gave up with them some months ago and moved my personal and business lines to another Network as their service is poor, they have insufficient actual humans working for them and their fleecing prices are still of a time when we had no alternatives. Smacks of arrogance in the way they handle their business.

    Like

What’s this?

You are currently reading Initial feedback from Vodacom at mandycollinswriter.

meta

